Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jake Bluhm

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jake Bluhm

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jacqualine Grumbo

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent place to get insurance"

Don Braaten

September 16, 2022

4  out of  5
"Friendly staff."

E Packie Holiday

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great workers that are well mannered and considerate."

Matt Hartmann

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake and his office were very helpful directing us in the right direction. After our vehicle being totaled in an accident, Jake was available to help answer questions and was able to get us a great value on our claim. We are very thankful for his dedicated work and will continue to recommend his excellent services to others!"

Kelsey Hartmann

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Went above and beyond when we were in an accident to help everything go smoothly and fast! Very responsive, helpful and kind! Wants the best for his clients."

Mary Johnson

October 28, 2021

4  out of  5
"Great Insurance Guide the secretary they have is absolutely amazing. She should actually get a raise she's wonderful to work with she's very patient she's very helpful very helpful and she will try everything in her power to get things moving in the right direction for you."

Andrew Salvhus Jr

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome!!! I just got my license and a car for the first time. The quotes I was getting online were about over $90 to over $200 for liability from different insurance companies. Jake at State Farm only costed me over $80 a month for liability and comprehensive. Which covers deer, windshield, and has emergency roadside. The price may be different for you but I haven't seen anything better. Look him up in downtown bemidji if you're in need of auto insurance or life insurance. ect... Thank you Jake Bluhm for teaching a new driver what he needs to know for insurance."

David Johnson

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I know that most people will make jokes about insurance agents but it has always been a pleasure to work with Jake and his entire staff. He's a great guy and I am happy to have him as my agent. He has a wonderful staff and they are great to work with... Kudos to Cissy... She is so awesome and has been a pleasure to work with!!!!! I can't say enough of the wonderful service that he provides!"

Thomas Lichty (Tominating)

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Jake's agency for several years when my family lived in Bemidji. They helped us insure new cars, a new home, and were always helpful in fining us the best discounts and prices. Couldn't be happier with their customer service, and I would recommend them to anyone."

seth o

April 12, 2021

4  out of  5
"Brian l is great here"

Ben Bluhm

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service."

Sheri Johnson

March 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently met with Zach to get a quote for switching my insurance to State Farm. He was extremely friendly, helpful, and ended up saving me hundreds of dollars per year for even better coverage than what I had before! I am so very happy with my decision to switch to State Farm and highly recommend this agency."

nbohmbach

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The perfect blend of professional and personal when it comes to insurance. I know Jake and his team have me covered and that is a very confident feeling."

Mike Hanisch

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake from State Farm is the real deal. Best insurance agent in Minnesota. Highly recommend this agency for all of your insurance needs."

Steve Fogelson

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake and his staff provide timely service and response to questions. They offer recommendations that we overlook. And as an added benefit their pricing is great. I would definitely recommend Jake for your insurance needs."

Wendi F

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jake and his staff are great to work with. Always efficient and happy. We have insurance coverage, investments, and banking accounts with Jake. Good rates, good mobile apps and good online accessibility. Jake is very active in our community and is always there when we need him."

Joseph Bluhm

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Educational experience over the last 7 years leading us to make better decisions to better protect ourselves. The best customer service from the best people. Thank you!!"

Sandra Ryan

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always great service"

Brian Yerbich

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you don't have a Jake from State Farm. You should!"

Patrick Smith

February 20, 2020

2  out of  5
"Cost souch 2 much cash good drive save cash"

Deedee Granger

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Experts of insurance"

Karl Herman

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jake is a great agent! Happy to refer clients to him if they move into his area! His staff is easy to work with and go above and beyond for his clients!"

Paula Black

August 29, 2019

1  out of  5
"Crooked"

Matthew Reigel

August 9, 2019

3  out of  5
"this place seems to work well with my mom and is always willing to do checkups to make sure everything is being the best discount they can get I don't know very many insurance agents that call you in and double check everything to make sure you're getting the best discount that could possibly happen"

Jacob Booth

January 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service. If you want insurance go here. If you don't go here well then it's your loss."