Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael Porter

Michael Porter

April 18, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Porter
"Good people. Very helpful."
Profile photo of anne washburn

anne washburn

January 15, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by anne washburn
"Horrible experience....no help for our rd side assistance. -13 outside.....no help what so ever besides a super awesome officer that stopped to help.... all we get is a "we will send you a message"....that never comes through....why do we pay...then they wanted to charge us more for our already overpriced insurance...and again contact us ...which again...never came....so i guess this is goodbye...I'm looking onto better insurance options on tues!"
Profile photo of Darrel Rausch

Darrel Rausch

November 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Darrel Rausch
"A Very Good person to deal with and I recommend him too anybody."
Profile photo of Brent Mathson

Brent Mathson

November 22, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Brent Mathson
"Very easy to work with and always trying to save you a buck."
Profile photo of Val Hanks

Val Hanks

November 12, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Val Hanks
"Not good! We have been trying to get our reimbursement of $190.00 for the past 45 days and nothing has been been refunded from our cancellation of our policy. It seems we need to turn it over to the State of Minnesota and file a complaint."
Profile photo of garlic brown beats

garlic brown beats

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by garlic brown beats
"Jake embodies the essence of a trusted, old-school insurance agent from the good ol' days - a man who knows the insurance game inside and out. His expertise and commitment to his clients are reminiscent of a bygone era. When it comes to protecting what matters most, you can count on Jake and his State Farm team to have your back. A solid, reliable choice for insurance."
Profile photo of Andrew Chase

Andrew Chase

May 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Chase
"Excellent service. Fast and friendly."
Profile photo of Jacqualine Grumbo

Jacqualine Grumbo

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jacqualine Grumbo
"Excellent place to get insurance"
Profile photo of Don Braaten

Don Braaten

September 16, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Don Braaten
"Friendly staff."
Profile photo of E Packie Holiday

E Packie Holiday

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by E Packie Holiday
"Great workers that are well mannered and considerate."
Profile photo of Matt Hartmann

Matt Hartmann

December 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Hartmann
"Jake and his office were very helpful directing us in the right direction. After our vehicle being totaled in an accident, Jake was available to help answer questions and was able to get us a great value on our claim. We are very thankful for his dedicated work and will continue to recommend his excellent services to others!"
Profile photo of Kelsey Hartmann

Kelsey Hartmann

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kelsey Hartmann
"Went above and beyond when we were in an accident to help everything go smoothly and fast! Very responsive, helpful and kind! Wants the best for his clients."
Profile photo of Mary Johnson

Mary Johnson

October 28, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Mary Johnson
"Great Insurance Guide the secretary they have is absolutely amazing. She should actually get a raise she's wonderful to work with she's very patient she's very helpful very helpful and she will try everything in her power to get things moving in the right direction for you."
Profile photo of Andrew Salvhus Jr

Andrew Salvhus Jr

October 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Salvhus Jr
"Awesome!!! I just got my license and a car for the first time. The quotes I was getting online were about over $90 to over $200 for liability from different insurance companies. Jake at State Farm only costed me over $80 a month for liability and comprehensive. Which covers deer, windshield, and has emergency roadside. The price may be different for you but I haven't seen anything better. Look him up in downtown bemidji if you're in need of auto insurance or life insurance. ect... Thank you Jake Bluhm for teaching a new driver what he needs to know for insurance."
Profile photo of David Johnson

David Johnson

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David Johnson
"I know that most people will make jokes about insurance agents but it has always been a pleasure to work with Jake and his entire staff. He's a great guy and I am happy to have him as my agent. He has a wonderful staff and they are great to work with... Kudos to Cissy... She is so awesome and has been a pleasure to work with!!!!! I can't say enough of the wonderful service that he provides!"
Profile photo of Thomas Lichty (Tominating)

Thomas Lichty (Tominating)

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Lichty (Tominating)
"I worked with Jake's agency for several years when my family lived in Bemidji. They helped us insure new cars, a new home, and were always helpful in fining us the best discounts and prices. Couldn't be happier with their customer service, and I would recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of seth o

seth o

April 12, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by seth o
"Brian l is great here"
Profile photo of Ben Bluhm

Ben Bluhm

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Bluhm
"Exceptional service."
Profile photo of Sheri Johnson

Sheri Johnson

March 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sheri Johnson
"I recently met with Zach to get a quote for switching my insurance to State Farm. He was extremely friendly, helpful, and ended up saving me hundreds of dollars per year for even better coverage than what I had before! I am so very happy with my decision to switch to State Farm and highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of nbohmbach

nbohmbach

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by nbohmbach
"The perfect blend of professional and personal when it comes to insurance. I know Jake and his team have me covered and that is a very confident feeling."
Profile photo of Mike Hanisch

Mike Hanisch

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Hanisch
"Jake from State Farm is the real deal. Best insurance agent in Minnesota. Highly recommend this agency for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Steve Fogelson

Steve Fogelson

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Fogelson
"Jake and his staff provide timely service and response to questions. They offer recommendations that we overlook. And as an added benefit their pricing is great. I would definitely recommend Jake for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Wendi F

Wendi F

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Wendi F
"Jake and his staff are great to work with. Always efficient and happy. We have insurance coverage, investments, and banking accounts with Jake. Good rates, good mobile apps and good online accessibility. Jake is very active in our community and is always there when we need him."
Profile photo of Joseph Bluhm

Joseph Bluhm

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Bluhm
"Educational experience over the last 7 years leading us to make better decisions to better protect ourselves. The best customer service from the best people. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Sandra Ryan

Sandra Ryan

January 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Ryan
"Always great service"